The Ships Sinking

12 Sep

The Ships Sinking

Well yesterday was brilliant, I couldn’t do anything right I lost a lot of money and tilted like a mofo, which I know isn’t good but couldn’t help it, I was trying to grind my losses back but just couldn’t. So luckily for me Mac (From MicroClimbing Skype Group) came to my rescue, sort of. We went through all my loosing hands on PT4 and looked at my stats.

We found out that I had a few leaks in my game, sort of like a sinking ship (hence the title of this post) but I couldn’t just jump into a life preserver I had to and will continue fixing the holes in my ship (Game) until there is no more.

So we started off with;

Raising too many hands preflop (Tighten up)

3Bet Sizing was wrong (Bet Bigger)

CBetting too much (Check with Middle Pair etc)

Bluffing too much (Don’t Bluff)

So I worked on a few things, got my bet sizing sorted out and wrote down some things about raising preflop and 3betting, we also noticed I wasn’t paying attention to stack sizes when betting or 3betting, so this will also get worked on.

Here is the damage for yesterday.

Image

So after I had the coaching session, I did 2 half an hour sessions, on 4x 2NL 6 Max Zoom tables, and after both of these sessions I was up around $11 after 650 hands, this doesn’t show much as small sample however my stats had dropped a lot I had tightened my opening range, and sorted my 3 bet sizes out. However my Flop C Bet % was still quite high but I will keep an eye on that and see how things go, so I am crossing my fingers that I can keep up the rebuild of my roll and can continue with my quest for the higher stakes.

Finally, the Skype group is filling up quite fast there’s not many more spaces need filling so hopefully by the end of the week we will have the whole of our group.

Thanks for reading and also a huge thank you to Mac for his help.

Leave a comment