Thursday, Friday and Today

21 Sep

Thursday, Friday and Today

As some of you may have noticed the blog hasn’t been updated in since Wednesday, I haven’t died, or quit or forgot how to type so don’t worry. The problem is I started working on Thursday and my shifts are quite long and end quite late and it means that when I get in I don’t have much time to do anything apart from eat, shower and sleep as well as making sure the missus, cats and birds are all okay.

So unfortunately during my working week (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday) There won’t be much activate on here, however this means that come Sunday through to Tuesday I’ll be recharged from the 3 days off the poker grind and I’ll be back posting on here.

I am working for Amazon.co.uk in one of their warehouses (AKA Fulfillment Center) My job title is Trainee Stower, which is basically just dragging round carts full of items that are sold on the Amazon website and packing them away into bins (Either cardboard boxes,drawers or metal shelves). It may sound boring but it’s not too bad and the 10 hours and 30 minutes of my shift seem to fly away, and it’s variance free money so I can’t really moan about it, we can’t all sit down all day for the rest of our lives now can we.

This is where I work,

Image

It is the size of around 13 football pitches, and I am walking around 10-15 miles a day, but it’s not all bad everyone that I work with seems sound and proper down to earth, apart from one complete wanker who constantly follows everyone around but as they say there is always one, hopefully he makes too many mistakes soon and they give him the boot, but life goes.

So tonight I am down the pub, just celebrating the first week is over, and I’ll be back on the grind tomorrow at some point hopefully I can get around 5,000 hands in on 2NL and clear another $10 VIP Reward and get my roll back over $100 after my horrible day at 5NL on Wednesday (10BI’s Down)

But the $50 wasn’t spewed away or because I was playing badly as far as I could tell I just kept running into the tops of villains ranges which kind of got a bit annoying towards the end of my session, one hand I can remember was against a really loose fish running at around 60/40 VPIP/PRF over something like 60 or so hands, and it went a little like this.

Hero K9s

Villian ??

Flop KJ2

Turn X

River X

We got it all in on the Turn, and he turned over JJ for a flopped set.

I got outdrawn over and over again, set over sets, nuts flush vs rivered full house’s and so on.

But tomorrow is a new day, a new week and I should hopefully have my poker buzz back from over the past 3 days.Well I won’t bore you anymore, I’ll speak to you all again tomorrow night hopefully after a good session.

 

Leave a comment